The Election Commission has announced the poll schedule for five states – Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Manipur, Punjab and Goa.

While Manipur, Goa, Punjab and Uttarakhand will see a single-phase election, Uttar Pradesh will witness seven phases of polling. The counting will take place on March 4, 2012.

Poll schedule is shown below:

Manipur January 28, 2012
Punjab January 30, 2012
Uttarakhand January 30, 2012
Goa March 3
Uttar Pradesh Starts on February 4, ends on February 28.
The seven-phased polling in Uttar Pradesh will be the longest in any state in the country so far.

How to check if my name is included in the voter’s list?

There is a way to check on the following websites about a lot of information regarding elections – checking your name in the voter’s list, information about your constituency etc. Shown below is the information about CEO (Chief Electoral Officer) website for each of the states

Follow the instructions at the following link to see if your name is in the voter list:

Chief Electoral Office Websites:

Uttar Pradesh

Read more at: